Little Fires Everywhere


Based on Celeste Ng’s 2017 bestseller, Little Fires Everywhere follows the intertwined fates of the picture-perfect Richardson family and an enigmatic mother and daughter who upend their lives. The story explores the weight of secrets, the nature of art and identity, the ferocious pull of motherhood – and the danger in believing that following the rules can avert disaster.

In 1998, the Richardson home catches fire. Arson is suspected, as there were multiple small fires. The Richardson children believe that the arsonist was their sister, Izzy.

Little Fires Everywhere


One year previously, in 1997, Elena Richardson rents the upstairs portion of her rental home across town to Mia Warren, an artist, and her teenage daughter, Pearl. Elena’s younger son, the teenage Moody, bikes by the house and meets Pearl, who is his own age, and develops a crush on her. Pearl and Moody quickly become friends and he introduces her to his siblings, Lexie, Trip and Izzy. Pearl, who is used to a transient lifestyle in which her mother scrapes together money, becomes charmed by the Richardson’s and their established home. She spends time every day at the Richardson home, and she develops a crush on Trip and comes to idolize Lexie.

The series is produced by Reese Witherspoon’s Hello Sunshine, Kerry Washington’s Simpson Street and ABC Signature Studios. Liz Tigelaar (“​Life Unexpected​,” “​Casual”​ ) will serve as creator, showrunner and executive producer. The series is also executive produced by Reese Witherspoon, Kerry Washington, Lauren Levy Neustadter, Pilar Savone and Lynn Shelton. Author Celeste Ng serves as producer.

Starring: The cast includes Reese Witherspoon (Elena Richardson), Kerry Washington (Mia Warren), Rosemarie DeWitt (Linda McCullough), Joshua Jackson (Bill Richardson), Jade Pettyjohn (Lexie Richardson), Jordan Elsass (Trip Richardson), Gavin Lewis (Moody Richardson), Megan Stott (Izzy Richardson), and Lexi Underwood (Pearl Warren)

The 8-episode series will premiere with three episodes on Wednesday, March 18!